Connect with us


Real Madrid’s dominance in FIFA Club World Cup history




Real Madrid’s dominance solidity its supremacy in the FIFA Club World Cup history, boasting five titles, two more than rivals Barcelona and a three-title advantage over Corinthians and Bayern Munich.

The Madrid-based team clinched the universal title in 2014, 2016, 2017, 2018, and most recently in 2022 (played in 2023). These victories add to their successes in the former Intercontinental Cup in 1960, 1998, and 2002.

This year’s champion will replace Real Madrid in the annals of history. If Manchester City secures the title, European teams will claim eleven consecutive victories, with the last non-European triumph achieved by Brazil’s Corinthians in Japan in 2012.

Real Madrid‘s dominance in FIFA Club World Cup

Intercontinental Cup History

1960: Real Madrid (ESP) 5-1 Peñarol (URU) 0-0

1998: Real Madrid (ESP) 2-1 Vasco de Gama (BRA)

2002: Real Madrid (ESP) 2-0 Olimpia (PAR)

FIFA Club World Cup History

2014: Real Madrid (ESP) 2-0 San Lorenzo (ARG)

2016: Real Madrid (ESP) 4-2 Kashima Antlers (JPN) 4

2017: Real Madrid (ESP) 1-0 Gremio (BRA) 1-0

2018: Real Madrid (ESP) 4-1 Al Ain (UAE)

2022: Real Madrid (ESP) 5-3 Al Hilal (KSA)

As the 2023 Club World Cup unfolds, Real Madrid’s legacy looms large, with the football world eagerly watching to see who will step into their illustrious shoes as the next world champion.

Copyright © 2023 Los Blancos Live. All rights reserved.